Afe Babalola, Regina Amadi-Njoku, others, win big at the 10th African Achievers Awards - Paul Ukpabio's Blog


Post Top Ad

Place Your Ads Here

Post Top Ad

Place Your Ads Here

Tuesday, 8 December 2020

Afe Babalola, Regina Amadi-Njoku, others, win big at the 10th African Achievers Awards

Last Saturday, 5th of December 2020 was another opportunity for Africa to rise and shine as the 10th African Achievers Awards took place via
an exclusive broadcast with the theme, “Harnessing Technology for Africa’s advancement." 

The award which honours great achievers from Africa, is reserved for African Leaders, Young Achievers, Community Builders and Captains of Industries across the continent.

Classified as one of the biggest gatherings of influential and global African Achievers on the continent, this year’s event accommodated the absence of a live audience, as it was a virtual event due to the Global pandemic.

Winners this year are as listed below:

Life time Achievers Award Aare Afe Babalola CON, OFR, SAN (Founder AFE Babalola University)

Community Impact Jewel Star Fish Foundation

Diaspora Impact   African Fashion week London

Organisation of the Year African International Documentary Film Foundation

Excellence in Leadership H.E Hon Wycliffe Oparanya (Governor of Kakamega)

Excellence in Leadership Dr. Patricia N. Lavarley (Deputy Minister Of Finance Sierra-Leone)          

Excellence in Leadership  Ms. Regina Amadi – Njoku (Former Asst.DG ILO)                         

Excellence in Leadership Dr William Muhairwe (Uganda)

Social Advocacy Hon.Vera Kamtule (Deputy Minister of Labour Malawi)

Excellence in Business Leadership Mr. Amadou Gigo (CEO GIGO construction)

Social Justice & human rights Farida Nabourema (Tog0)

Excellence in Public office Hajia Salamatu B. Goga  Foreign Affairs Minister  Republic of Niger.

Corporate Governance Paul Alaje (SPM Professional)

Excellence in Public Office Olivia Mchaju Liwewe

Vice Chairperson to the SADC Commissioner, Malawi Electoral Commission     

Excellence in Business Leadership Mr. Mohammed Jah (Gambia)

African Journalist of the Year Philip Ihaza

Excellence in Public Service Mr. Elias Shoniyin (Former Deputy Minister Liberia)

Social impact Category Mr. Madi Jobarteh (Gambia)

Special recognition award  Pst. Ferd Amaechi

Special recognition award Prophetess Dawa Kamanga (Malawi)

Special recognition award Jacques Papenfus (Meggesukkel Reconciliation Centre S. Africa)

Corporate Governance Mr. Vincent M. Rague K

Community Development Mrs. Binta Jammeh Sidibe, Executive Director Association of promoting Girls and Women Advancement Gambia.

Special Recognition Ayan De First

Excellence in Banking & Finance Gabriel Eshiague (MD LAPO MICRO)

Corporate Excellence George Spilsbury Williams ( Rokel Commercial Bank)

Excellence in Public office  Hon. Halifa Sallah (Gambian Parliament)


Honoured for their exceptional Service to the Continent and to our Organisation

  • Olayinka Koomson
  • Prince Akpah
  • Bakare Mubarak.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad

Your Ads Here